Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Meet our staff

Call 250-746-3509 to contact Student Affairs staff.

Support Staff

Shannon MacMillan, Administrative Assistant
Email: shannon.macmillan@viu.ca

June Karstad, Office Manager/Financial Aid Assistant
Email: june.karstad@viu.ca

Gaby Lepitre, Supervisor, Assessments & Exam Invigilation Services
Email: gaby.lepitre@viu.ca

Faculty

Dave Barck, M.Ed., CCC, Educational Advisor & Counsellor, Disability Services
Email: dave.barck@viu.ca

Lexis Linklater, M.Ed., RCC, Aboriginal Counsellor & Educational Advisor
Email: lexis.linklater@viu.ca

Albert Seinen,  M.A, M.Ed.,CCC, Educational Advisor & Counsellor
Email: albert.seinen@viu.ca

Brian Walker, M.Ed, RCC, Educational Advisor & Counsellor

Email: brian.walker@viu.ca

Dan Vaillancourt, Volunteer Tutor Coordinator
Email: dan.vaillancourt@viu.ca

Elders

Marlene Rice, Elder-in-Residence
Email: marlene.rice@viu.ca

Harold Joe, Elder-in-Residence
Email: harold.joe@viu.ca